Battlefield 2042 Livestream Coming Today, Here’s How To Watch And What To Expect

Posted on



Following Battlefield 2042’s big reveal event, developer DICE is holding a special livestream event today, June 15, where it will talk more about the announcement. To set expectations, this doesn’t sound like it’ll be a news or announcement event for Battlefield 2042, as we’re not expecting to hear a lot more until EA Play Live in July.

Set to begin at 8 AM PT today, the broadcast will be a “behind-the-scenes chat with the gang from DICE.” The developers will “take a look back at this incredible first week,” according to community manager Freeman.

Now Playing: Battlefield 2042 Gameplay Trailer – Everything You Missed

DICE general manager Oskar Gabrielson will appear on the livestream alongside senior design director Daniel Berlin. Other “guests from across the team” will appear as well.

You can watch the full event live on Twitch through the embed below. As mentioned, the broadcast begins at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM BST / 5 PM CEST / 12 AM JST.

Battlefield 2042 is, as rumored, a near-future Battlefield game that ups the ante in a number of ways, including with support for 128 players in a single match. For lots more, check out GameSpot’s Battlefield 2042 preview and everything you might have missed in the video above.

Watch live streams, videos, and more from GameSpot’s summer event.
Check it out



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *